Our Tongue Can Be Our Worst Enemy

                                            Our Tongue Can Be Our Worst Enemy

Your words, your dreams, and your thoughts have power to create conditions in your life. What you speak about, you can bring about.

a) If you keep saying you can’t stand your job, you might lose your job.
b) If you keep saying you can’t stand your body, your body can become sick.
c) If you keep saying that you are sick or ill, guess what you will stay sick or ill.
d) If you keep saying you can’t stand your car, your car could be stolen or just stop operating.
e) If you keep saying you’re broke, guess what? You’ll always be broke.
f) If you keep saying you can’t trust a man or trust a woman, you will always find someone in your life to hurt and betray you. If you keep saying you can’t find a job, you will remain unemployed.
g) If you keep saying you can’t find someone to love you or believe in you. Your very thought will attract more experiences to confirm your beliefs

“If you look at what you have in life, you’ll always have more. If you look at what you don’t have in life, you’ll never have enough.”

6 comments on “Our Tongue Can Be Our Worst Enemy

  1. amna says:

    asalamualikum muslimah i really like ur thoughts n posts … actually i was very opptimistic in my life but my blood relations proved so hypocrites n hurts me alot… so i began so depressed after watching there real faces n now i feel so hard to trust ppl… i became more suspicious .. i was not like that before but now i feel so broken…. now somtimes i even lose hope n continue complaining Allah… after that i realise that there is may be some hidden benifits for me which Allah knows but i dont… i feel shattered n at that time i cant control my tongue.. i was very calm but now after huge haterd n hypocracy i feel i cant bear any more… all these things disturbs my personality. i dont know what to do…. i dont know why ppl creates hurdles in others life n why they become jealous on others contentment.

  2. Hamza Sulaiman Usman says:

    May Allah bless you for all this comtribution

  3. That last quote is so true! So often I get sad and depressed because I don’t have certain things in my life that others have (children, house, good job, etc) but then when I look to the things I DO have, I realize that Allah has blessed me so much more than I could ever deserve.

    Praying Allah continues to bless us all! Ameen!!

  4. Sonia says:

    Great reminder! thank u!

Leave a comment