5 Reasons On Why Does Allah Test Us.

5 Reasons On Why Does Allah Test Us.

Allah tests His believing servants with various types of crises and disasters in order to:

1) Reveal the Patient from the Impatient:

وَلَنَبْلُوَنَّكُمْ بِشَيْءٍ مِنَ الْخَوْفِ وَالْجُوعِ وَنَقْصٍ مِنَ الْأَمْوَالِ وَالْأَنْفُسِ وَالثَّمَرَاتِ ۗ وَبَشِّرِ الصَّابِرِينَالَّذِينَ إِذَا أَصَابَتْهُمْ مُصِيبَةٌ قَالُوا إِنَّا لِلَّهِ وَإِنَّا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ

أُولَـٰئِكَ عَلَيْهِمْ صَلَوَاتٌ مِنْ رَبِّهِمْ وَرَحْمَةٌ ۖ وَأُولَـٰئِكَ هُمُ الْمُهْتَدُونَ

“And certainly, We shall test you with a bit of fear, hunger, loss of wealth, lives and fruits. But give glad tidings to the patient ones who, when afflicted with a calamity, say: “Truly! To Allah we belong and truly, to Him we shall return.” They are those upon whom are the blessings, descend from their Lord, and they receive His Mercy, and it is they who are guided.” (Surah Al-Baqarah 2:155-157)

وَمِنَ النَّاسِ مَنْ يَعْبُدُ اللَّهَ عَلَىٰ حَرْفٍ ۖ فَإِنْ أَصَابَهُ خَيْرٌ اطْمَأَنَّ بِهِ ۖ وَإِنْ أَصَابَتْهُ فِتْنَةٌ انْقَلَبَ عَلَىٰ وَجْهِهِ خَسِرَ الدُّنْيَا وَالْآخِرَةَ ۚ ذَ‌ٰلِكَ هُوَ الْخُسْرَانُ الْمُبِينُ

“And among mankind is he who worships Allah as if he were upon the very edge (i.e. in doubt); if good befalls him, he is content with it;. But if a trial befalls him, he turns back on his face. He loses both this World and the Hereafter. That is the evident loss.”(Surah al-Haj 22:11)

 “So, it is a must for the souls to be nurtured by way of tests, and to be severely tested during the course of the battle between truth and falsehood with fear and hardship, and with hunger and decrease in wealth and life and fruits. This testing is a necessity so that the believer can give his share of what his belief requires; so that it becomes dear to him in accordance with that he gives for its sake of sacrifice and burden; so that it becomes dear to him in accordance with what he is willing to give for its sake! The bearers of worthless beliefs that do not require any type of sacrifice will not hesitate to abandon their beliefs at the first sign of hardship.  So, the burden here is the personal price that one pays so that this belief becomes dear and valuable in the hearts of its bearers before it becomes dear to the hearts of anyone else. Whenever they experience pain for its sake, and every single time they are forced to give something up for its sake, it becomes even dearer and more valuable to them, and they become even more honored with it. With this, nobody else will realize its value until they see how its bearers are tested because of it and how patient they are upon such tests.”

(‘Fi Dhilal al-Qur’an’; 1/145)

2) Remove Our Sins and Reward the Righteous:

فَلَمَّا بَلَغَ مَعَهُ السَّعْيَ قَالَ يَا بُنَيَّ إِنِّي أَرَىٰ فِي الْمَنَامِ أَنِّي أَذْبَحُكَ فَانْظُرْ مَاذَا تَرَىٰ ۚ قَالَ يَا أَبَتِ افْعَلْ مَا تُؤْمَرُ ۖ سَتَجِدُنِي إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ مِنَ الصَّابِرِينَفَلَمَّا أَسْلَمَا وَتَلَّهُ لِلْجَبِينِ

وَنَادَيْنَاهُ أَنْ يَا إِبْرَاهِيمُقَدْ صَدَّقْتَ الرُّؤْيَا ۚ إِنَّا كَذَ‌ٰلِكَ نَجْزِي الْمُحْسِنِينَإِنَّ هَـٰذَا لَهُوَ الْبَلَاءُ الْمُبِينُوَفَدَيْنَاهُ بِذِبْحٍ عَظِيمٍ

 “And, when he was old enough to walk with him, he said: “O my son! I have seen in a dream that I am slaughtering you, so what do you think?” He said: “O my father! Do that which you are commanded, if Allah Wills, you will find me to be of the patient.” Then, when they had both submitted, and he had laid him prostrate on his forehead, and We called out to him: “O Ibrahim! You have fulfilled the dream!” Verily! Such do We reward the good-doers.” (Surah as-Saffat :102-7)

Sa’ad bin Abi Waqqas reported that he asked the Messenger of Allah (SAW): “Which of the people are tested most severely?” Rasulullah (SAW) replied: “The Prophets, then the righteous, then those who are most like them, then those who are most like them from the people. A man is tested according to his religious commitment. So, if his religious practice is sound, then his testing is increased, and if his religious practice is weak, then his testing is reduced. A servant continues to be tested until he walks the Earth without a single sin on him.” (Ahmad, Tirmidhi)

3) Purify the Ranks and Distinguish the Righteous from the Wicked:

مَا كَانَ اللَّهُ لِيَذَرَ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ عَلَىٰ مَا أَنْتُمْ عَلَيْهِ حَتَّىٰ يَمِيزَ الْخَبِيثَ مِنَ الطَّيِّبِ ۗ وَمَا كَانَ اللَّهُ لِيُطْلِعَكُمْ عَلَى الْغَيْبِ وَلَـٰكِنَّ اللَّهَ يَجْتَبِي مِنْ رُسُلِهِ مَنْ يَشَاءُ ۖ فَآمِنُوا بِاللَّهِ وَرُسُلِهِ ۚ وَإِنْ تُؤْمِنُوا وَتَتَّقُوا فَلَكُمْ أَجْرٌ عَظِيمٌ

“Allah will not leave the believers in the state in which you are now until He distinguishes the wicked from the good.” (Surah Al ‘Imrân 3:179)

وَلَمَّا رَءَا ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنُونَ ٱلۡأَحۡزَابَ قَالُواْ هَـٰذَا مَا وَعَدَنَا ٱللَّهُ وَرَسُولُهُ ۥ وَصَدَقَ ٱللَّهُ وَرَسُولُهُ ۥ‌ۚ وَمَا زَادَهُمۡ إِلَّآ إِيمَـٰنً۬ا وَتَسۡلِيمً۬ا

“And when the believers saw the Confederates, they said: “This is what Allah and His Messenger had promised us, and Allah and His Messenger had spoken the truth,” and it only added to their faith and submissiveness.” (Surah Ahzaab 33:22)

“Allah might make easy the affairs of the people of evil so that they may increase in sin and corruption, and so that they might increase in their buildup of sins and crimes. Then, he may deal with them in this World or the Hereafter – depending on His Wisdom and Decision – on account of this sinister buildup of deeds! On the other hand, He may also prevent them from ease so that they would increase in evil and sin and crimes and suffocation, eventually losing hope in the Mercy of Allah, resulting in an increase in their buildup of evil and misguidance. Likewise, Allah can make easy the affairs of the people of good so that they may become established in their righteous actions and carry out as much of them as they can while increasing in their sustenance, so that they may thank Him for these blessings with their hearts, tongues, and pleasant actions. With all of this, they increase in a buildup of good deeds that they rightfully deserve with Allah because of their righteousness and because of the good that Allah Knows is in their hearts. On the other hand, he may also prevent them from ease in order to observe their patience upon this state, as well as their confidence and hope in their Lord, their relaxation at the realization of His Power, their being pleased with Him as their only Lord – and He is better than all others – resulting in an increase in their buildup of good.”

(Fi Dhilal al-Qur’an)

4) Emphasize the Hardships of This World in Comparison to the Hereafter:

تَبَارَكَ الَّذِي بِيَدِهِ الْمُلْكُ وَهُوَ عَلَىٰ كُلِّ شَيْءٍ قَدِيرٌالَّذِي خَلَقَ الْمَوْتَ وَالْحَيَاةَ لِيَبْلُوَكُمْ أَيُّكُمْ أَحْسَنُ عَمَلًا ۚ وَهُوَ الْعَزِيزُ الْغَفُورُ

“Blessed is He in Whose Hand is the kingdom, and He is Able to do all things. The One Who has created death and life in order to test you and see which of you is best in deed, and He is the All-Mighty, the Oft-Forgiving.” (Surah al-Mulk 67:1-2)

5) Expose the Reality of the Human Being:

إِنَّا خَلَقْنَا الْإِنْسَانَ مِنْ نُطْفَةٍ أَمْشَاجٍ نَبْتَلِيهِ فَجَعَلْنَاهُ سَمِيعًا بَصِيرًاإِنَّا هَدَيْنَاهُ السَّبِيلَ إِمَّا شَاكِرًا وَإِمَّا كَفُورًا

“Verily, We have created man from drops of mixed semen in order to test him, so We made him hearer, seer. Verily, We showed him the way, so he is either grateful or ungrateful.” (Surah al-Insan 76: 2-3)

إِنَّا جَعَلْنَا مَا عَلَى الْأَرْضِ زِينَةً لَهَا لِنَبْلُوَهُمْ أَيُّهُمْ أَحْسَنُ عَمَلًا

“Verily, We have made that which is on earth as an adornment for it so that We may test them as to which of them are best in deeds.” (Surah al-Kahf 18:7)

وَهُوَ الَّذِي جَعَلَكُمْ خَلَائِفَ الْأَرْضِ وَرَفَعَ بَعْضَكُمْ فَوْقَ بَعْضٍ دَرَجَاتٍ لِيَبْلُوَكُمْ فِي مَا آتَاكُمْ ۗ إِنَّ رَبَّكَ سَرِيعُ الْعِقَابِ وَإِنَّهُ لَغَفُورٌ رَحِيمٌ

“And it is He Who has made you generations after generations, replacing each other on the earth. And He has raised you in ranks – some above others – that He may test you in that which He has bestowed on you. Surely, your Lord is Swift in retribution, and certainly He is Oft*-Forgiving, Most Merciful.” (Surah al-An’am 6:165)

“A human being is tested so that he may come to know the reality of himself and others. Life is consists of constant testing; testing with what is bad, or testing with what is good. However, what is best for the believer may be found in what he hates, and what is bad for him may be found in what he likes. The true believer is the one who loves that which Allah has chosen for him. So, if He tests him with something that he loves, he thanks Him, and if He tests him with that which he hates, he is patient and thanks Him in this case, as well.  And Allah – the Glorified – gives the believer in accordance with what will lead to his happiness in either this World or the next. So, if it is better for him to have something, Allah gives it to him. If it is better for him not to have something, Allah prevents him from having that thing, just as one who is sick is prevented from too much food or water. Therefore, it is upon a person to completely submit to Allah – the Glorified – in regards to what He has chosen for him, and to be pleased with what Allah has given him, and to understand that if Allah prevents him from something, then it is because Allah wishes to save him from being tested with that thing.”

 

73 comments on “5 Reasons On Why Does Allah Test Us.

  1. ali musa says:

    well life is good ALLAH is just are woundeful person he is the greatest

  2. sabi says:

    Assalam Alaikum,

    I had converted to Islam 1year ago and my partner also a muslim. Since,I was a hindu,both of our parents are separated us a year ago. But still we are in touch. And when I get time in my home alone,I used to make dua, had read Quran also. Now,I had much faith in Allah, wish to follow Islam. I am daily praying in my mind to Allah to solve my issues with both of our parents. But till now I dn’t get any good results.What should I do.Did Allah dn’t accept me? or still I am not good enough to follow Islam. Like this many questions are arising me daily. Please whoever reading my post. If you wish, please give me a solution or what to do to get Allah’s help.I can’t live without him same time I can’t go out of Islam.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Sister you are a MUSLIM,its not about being good enough or being bad, DONT give up hope on your parents keep making dua, do good deeds with good intentions, Allah never ever turns away from HIS servants, inshallah your supplication’s will be answered.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my luv for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for mting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshiping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

      • sabi says:

        First of all thank you for replying.Since I am new to Islam,please give me guidance for seeking Allah’s help.Is there any special dua to get allah’s help to live with my partner soon.

        • Zafar says:

          Assalamualaikum
          It’s really great to embrace islam, and you makes rest of traditional Muslims like me, pale.
          Though Muslim men can marry women
          From the ppl of book, Jews and Christians , Muslim woman has to be content with a Muslim.
          Here option for you is to make sincere dua to Allah, to guide you. Allah will never abandon you.
          Allah hafiz
          Zafar

          • muslimah says:

            As sala’amu alaikum
            Thank you for your beautiful and inspiring comment.
            May Allah reward you, Aameen
            Walaikum as salaam
            “O Allah, make my luv for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for mting You; when you have given the people of the world [Ad by safesaver] the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshiping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

        • Abdullah Naseem says:

          Allah test those whom he loves the most (it can be seen apparently from examples of all Prophets. Allah loves you sister, be patient and steadfast. He never test anybody more than his limit. Do often read “Hasbu nallahu wa ni’mal wakeel” which means: Allah is sufficient for me and he is best disposer of affairs.

    • Emma B says:

      Assalam u’Alaikum Sabi,

      Allah Subhaba Wa Ta’ala is still testing you because your faith is strong. Don’t give up just keep learning more and perfect your devotion. Allah Subhana Wa Ta’ala knows what is best for all of us. You are absolutely good enough and you are doing the right thing. Allah Subhana Wa Ta’ala is always there and helping you whether you think it or not at the time and everything happens for a reason. Just submit to His will and be grateful, learn more about the Quran and it will be ok. Paradise waits for the believers and the more we are tested the more he loves us and the better we are doing.

      Jazak Allah Khair.
      Love,
      your sister,
      Emma

    • Don’t worry if your parents still not a Muslim but you are.Keep making du a and obey them as your parents insha Allah,Allah will accept your prayer if is written that they will be a Muslims.But don’t give up, Allah knows what is better.

  3. Zafar says:

    Your lines gave me hope and optimism. Thnx sister….overcoming of hardships , step by step, have not been mentioned in ur article

  4. Vlora says:

    Selam alekum. I’m new muslim I excepted islam 2 years ago. I maried 8 years ago. Before I knew nothing about islam cause off my family just leaving a life knowing nothing much about islam. I grew up in tenage making some sins cause I dint know whats bad and good are my purpose off life elhamdurilah. Allah has guided me but my husband said I’m Muslim. But that time I knew nothing about islam my husband loved to go out clubs drink some time out with friends his. He says I’m Muslim. He says allah is god. He menchens allah name. But. After I started praying I seen he. Didn’t like it he thought she’s gone go in islam naw what’s other gone think there gone laf look at his wife this that. But. I m praying for a year naw. And. My husband since he hated me efforts evry think an me I feel alon. And. As I’m being used I hav to do as he says but I read about islam. And I have few books quran also. Not finisht yet. Read it some time but. I’m always fighting my husband says. U can’t tech the kids are small. And can’t cover the wons who cover he hated them he calls the men with beard munky. Tells me if. U. Be like this with islam ill leave u many times I walked out the door morning. To my mum sleeping for 1 2 3 days my mum knows nothing about life other. Is like she’s slow. Bad to say but her mum never etched her was grown up frome catholic mother muslim father same as my dad frome catholic mother and not sure his father I think muslim but. Was a drinker he past. Same as my mums father so. My husband would hit me for my islam he says I’m gone crazy with islam all I’m doing is. Praying im not coverd cause he dosnt like it he wants me too look nice ivel going out side is normal he thinks he says bad wor about islam quran. Me. I pray to allah I dont know would allah. Guide such aperson. He wone day. Tock his cloths. In his luggage this many times but this time I got mad he sayd why my 4 yers old sun says lash ekber. He hers it soo nothing rong his small people laf if they heard him why I’m watch g iman about islam in YouTube so said hers the quran take it I out in his lugage. He. Throw it an the flor I dnt now would this me my fault. For giving him. The quran that he thru it. And haw Long does allah test us. And after test would allah guid my husband are just testing me would I Lisa to him instead off following islam jazakah allah. For. Your help

    • Islam is the truth! says:

      Salaam Aleikum sister,

      May Allah guide us all to Jannut Firdaus. Ameen. You are very strong sister. May Allah SWT help you with your hardship. My advise to you is to follow Islam and DON’T listen to your husband, because your husband goes against Islam. May Allah SWT guide us all to the straight path. Ameen! Have sabr (patience) my sister and do zikr (remembrance of Allah SWT).

      Salaam Aleikum.

    • Osheiza Sa'adatu Jatto says:

      May Allah help u dear. Just b patient with him and try ur best to convince him. May Allah use u to be a source of guidance to him n ur family.

    • Abdullah Naseem says:

      Read Ayah number 74 of Surah Al Furqan (whenever you get time) also read last two ayahs of Sura Al baqarah before going to sleep (note their translation aswell) May Almighty make the right path easy for all of us

  5. sabia says:

    Assalam Alaikhum My dears brothers and sisters.
    Allah Tal’la is testing me and please brothers and sisters think of me in my dua
    Pray that my wish come true inshaallah I know my dua will come true
    I will pray for u my dears brothers and sisters
    Ameen!
    Don’t give up on your duas brothjers and sisters Allah Tal’la is testing u!
    Jazakallah

  6. Fahad says:

    Salaam,
    I really feel better after reading this all. My life is completely messed up with in a day. i could not understand why. I never did bad thing to anyone i try my best not to hurt anyone and i got hurt by people for rest of my life they did zulm on me. i just cant understand why Zalam has more and more power why a weak person always pay why Allah did not help. This life is not fair . I dont want to live if Allah loves me that much i want him to take this life or show me the path i need his help i am crying. i am not asking anything from him minimum give me saber. i am so scared i might end this life.

  7. Amina Khan says:

    As-Salaam-U-Alaikum

    It is comforting to know that you are not the only one being tested!!! Not that I am taking pleasure in the fact that other people are being tested. Sometimes – I experience utter frustration and feel at sea with all the challenges I find myself facing! My feeling is that this life is not for me…. I dont like it – actually I hate it! I also know that I need to be patient and grateful, but there are times when I really want to throw in the towel and call it a day.
    Reading about other peoples challenges and their perseverance – inspires us to also persevere, but that doesn’t negate the fact that some challenges get us to hate ‘life’ not ‘Allah’. Is this unislamic?
    Me, mentally fighting with Allah – does this make me a ‘bad’ person?
    I would appreciate your guidance….
    Sister Amina

  8. Ryan says:

    salam walekum,
    Seems like so many people are being tested. i for one, would not feel weird-ed out.

    Problems are many in people’s Lives, happiness very little. People at the brink of depression,
    Trying to be thankful, but cant find many things to be thankful except that we are physically fit, which also changes with a blink of an eye.

    this may sound like frustration, but every test should have a limit..seems like some of us have been forgotten, or are only expected to be paid off in afterlife, while life in the world suffers, which was meant to be a point of enjoyment for a little while, as told to adam(a.s)

    while the evil and rich people walk freely and enjoy, the middle to lower class people suffer and keep asking Allah to make there life better, which comes at a time when all hope is lost. And to take lessons from prophets lives, they (prophets) asked once and it was given when they reached there limit of patience, by miracles. we cant expect that, cause we are not at those levels and there lives/standards are so high, we are not them, nor they like us. They have been raised.

    Nowadays, even normal solutions seem to come while struggling forever, and not to forget, non-muslim people who suffer all there lives, and according to laws, will suffer in after life also.

    explain me the fairness in all this. Explain me Does Allah want us to not have hope for solutions, and to take nothing at all for granted. Does Allah, want us to suffer this life and enjoy only afterlife. Does Allah not see what is happening is unfair. Does Allah not want to change the balance of life among us. And, If Allah wants to test only the good people among us, should we not not try to learn the new ways of life, which seems evil but seem to work for the major lot of society, who as well are probably planning to astagfar near the end of there lives and then get a happy afterlife also.

    May peace and blessing be upon all of us. And may Allah forgive our short comings and bless all of us and our families, our coming siblings and make us free from problems. And may Allah make us live our lives in balance.of tests and happiness. Ameen.

    • S says:

      Salaam,

      You clearly seem frustrated at Allah and feel He is favouring evil doers over goodoers.

      Please remember that Allah gives affliction, illness and hardship mostly to those whom He loves. By doing so He is blessing those with an opportunity for this affliction to be an atonement for their sins – would you rather punishment in this world for your sins or the hereafter? 

      Surely the punishments of the hereafter, described in much detail in the holy Qur’an, is something we should all strive to avoid.

      Affliction may be given to good or evil doers, it is how we respond that matters. Keep your faith in Allah regardless of what test is thrown your way; thank Allah for giving things that you favour; and seek Allah’s forgivess, mercy, guidance and be patient and also thankful for things that you do not. 

      Remember, Allah knows best.

  9. Janaat says:

    Assalamu alaykum dear sister
    I am so sorry for the long letter. But I need to get this out. You don’t need to answer but I feel better if I write this to someone because I love to write.
    I have been facing the biggest test in my life. Allahu a’lam if there will be one bigger than this in the future. I always compare it with war or loosing the whole family beause these are almost the only things I can imagine be a a bigger test than this.
    And it has been like that for almost 2 years now.
    I have prayed, made duaa, read the quran and I have had bad and good periods. But mostly bad.
    Sometimes I loose faith in the future and I feel I cannot handle it anymore. And at other times I have faith in God and I look at the things I have instead. But I always try to be positive. I always struggle to be strong. I always try to be happy for others and support them even though they are getting exactly what I always wanted.
    I know that God knows that this is my biggest dream in this whole world. And I know that He tests me exactly because of that.
    I feel lost. And I haven’t had any signs from God in these two years. I pray to Him to at least let me know that I’m doing Okay. That I accept that this might never happen but that I NEED HIM. And that I love Him. And that I want Him to show me the right way even though I never get what I want. Instead I have bad dreams. :( And it gets even harder and harder every day. And keep on getting more and more bad news.

    This is my problem. I understand and accept the test. I want God to test me. If He didn’t then what kind of a human being must I be? I love Him soo much. I cannot live without Him. Or breath without Him. He has always been there for me. Giving me small signs that He is there. But for the last 2 years I feel I’m alone. Not because I’m not getting what I want.
    I always think of the story where Prophet Muhammad sallahu Allahu alayhi wassalam was given his first ayaat from Allah, then God gave him nothing for months. And the Prophet salla Allahu alayhi wasalam felt lost and alone and couldn’t barely live because he thought Allah might have left him. But with patience he overcame it. And after months and months Allah send Jibreel again. And the Prophet Saws didn’t feel alone anymore.
    I feel the same way. I feel God left me. And that’s my problem. I just want to have a dream or something that can show me that Allah is with me. And that He loves me. That is all that I need. I know that the answer lies in the story. That with patience comes relief. But I just miss being close to Allah so much. I pray more than before. Make duaa more than before, read the quran more than before. But still, I feel more fare away than before.
    What has happened? Is it my fault? Am I doing and moving in the wrong direction? I mean, I only want Gods love. Nothing else in the end.

    I thank you for the article. It made me think. And cry. And it made me happy. Cause it gives me hope that Allah does love me.
    Jazaki Allahu khayran..

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Allah only test His creation, as much as He knows we can handle. how we choose to handle-or deal with our problems is a choice we make, inshallah may we turn more to Allah, look at all the blessings He has given us, and remember that Allah is always with us.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

    • Abdul says:

      This is the most difficult task on the face of earth which you’re doing. Only the people of big iman and big heart could stay here. There is no room here for the people who have lack of courage. Don’t expect success here before great troubles, distresses, and worries. Patience is a key of success here. Be ready for taking blames and face mistreatments. You only get appreciations here by Allah SWT – and whose appreciations are better than His? Just hold and hug Allah SWT firmly and strongly.

      • muslimah says:

        As sala’amu alaikum
        Wise words, thank you for sharing
        Walaikum as salaam
        “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  10. Amena says:

    As sala’amu alaikum

    Why is allah testing me so much :'(.

    When I was young life wasn’t perfect (getting pick at in school, getting builled in mosque and being forced to leave the mosque for smelling) but non of that bothered me not one little bit because I had a very close supportive family. When I turned 16, life turned upside down, my mum started to suffer from mental illness because of her stress level. us brothers and sisters started to argue so much that now we don’t even speak to each other anymore for 5 years now. I suffer from tmau fish odour syndrome. My dad doesn’t help out and I can’t stand him because he never took the job of being a parent and now his in the hospital and its sad really because it doesn’t bother me one bit. I have the house responsibilities, brothers don’t really help out and I can’t be bothered arguing with them anymore so I just do everything. Now I have had enough, when I go uni my friends stay away from me because I stink due to tmau, when I come home I see a mental mum who isn’t getting any better and she never listens to me and she never goes out. I have brothers who hates me and everything is building up. I cry most nights to sleep. When I get a little happiness I am so grateful and thankful to Allan. I want a normal happy life, I wish I got along with my family and friends, I wish I was cured from this tmau and I wish I do well in uni but it seems like non of these wishes are going to come true. At 1st I thought Allah is only testing me for little while everything will get better soon but nop everything is just getting worse :'( . I think I will end up being like my mum (mental) :( I want Allah to stop testing me. Please make dua for me and my family maybe Allah will listen to you guys. Thank you.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Keep turning to Allah,,, May ALLAH’S Mercy, and blessings be with you and your family,aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

    • iftar ahmed lone says:

      Dear Sister, you know a quran aayat says” Allah never put the person in difficulty more than his/her patience”. If you see this difficulty more than your patience it means its your mental thinking how you see , or quran has false statement, and it will never be false.
      Dear sister, make allah subhan taala as your friend then see what your friend do for you, you will never be felt alone. Call Him once He calls you ten times more than you. Just ask Him, Oh my Lord, give me problems i dont care, but give me power too to handle all this.
      Remember Hazrat Yousef disease, Hazrat Younis inside big fish, Prophet Muhammad(saw) difficulties.
      May allah solves your problem as soon as you want.
      this brother prays for you this friday..

      • muslimah says:

        As sala’amu alaikum
        Thank you for sharing these wise and inspiring words, may it bring comfort for all those that are going through hard times, Aameen.
        Walaikum as salaam
        “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

      • Amena says:

        Thank you brother.

        • Shazna says:

          Assalaamu alaikum sister ,Insha allah, Allah will ease all ur worries. Allah is the best and he knows whats happening around us , each one of us are tested in different ways .. so have patience and get close to Allah more and more.

  11. Ayesha says:

    As’ Salamailaikum,

    My sister is facing a lot of trouble at her work continuously now for sometime from her line manager, she tends to blame all sorts of wrong things, continuously and humiliate her always for no reason. my sister is almost thinking of resign and these problems which are very big to mentioned here in details has been happening for 3 months now. this has been a problems test for my sister because she has only been honest ,sincere and helpful to everyone around her but this is totally not fair on her. we believe this is a real test from Allah s.w.t.
    this is affecting her personal life as well, with no peace and happiness, also she’s the breadwinner in our family which means resigning from work is a big decision.

    could you please tell me any possibilities of what maybe going wrong? and what are duas, supplications or any other Islamic possibilities for these kind of severe work problems?
    how do we come out of this?

    may Allah rewards you inshAllah.

    JazakAllaj Khair

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      I am so sorry to read about your sisters distress at work. Has your sister thought about taking this matter to her “line managers manager”,or to someone about how she might be able to deal with the problem informally.
      This might be:
      •an employee representative like a trade union official
      •someone in the human resources (HR) department
      Some companies have specially trained staff to help with bullying and harassment problems. They are sometimes called ‘harassment advisers’.

      Here are some Hadith with duas, Inshallah they will help:
      Ibn ‘Abbas (RA) reported, “Rasulullah (SAW) at times of sorrow and grief used to supplicate, La ilaha illa Allah Al-’Azim, Al-’Alim, la ilaha illa Allah, Rabbul ‘arshil ‘Azim, la ilaha illa Allahu, Rabbus-Samawati wa rabbul ardi wa rabbul ‘arshi karim (There is no God but Allah, the Mighty, the Forbearing, there is no God but Allah, the Lord of the mighty throne, there is no God but Allah, the Lord of the heavens and the earth, and the Lord of the throne of honor)’.” (Bukhari and Muslim)
      Abu Bakr (RA) reported that Rasulullah (SAW) said, “The supplications of distress are, ‘Allahumma rahmataka arju, fala takilni ila nafsi tarfata ‘ain, wa aslih li sha’ni kullahu, la ilaha illa anta (O Allah, I hope for Your mercy, so give me not over to myself even for as little as wink of an eye, and set right all my affairs, there is no god but You).” (Abu Dawud)

      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  12. umm safa says:

    SubhanALLAH.This article actually brought tears to my eyes.may Allah reward you for such nice work.MAY ALLAH make our lives easier and solve our problems.ameen.

  13. TABREZ KHAN says:

    why allah doesn’t test people who are rich? Are these people blessed by ALLAH ?Why cant ALLAH give the poor a opportunity to prove how much he can do for the muslim community?ALLAH knows everything …………..then why does he give chance to the rich only…….and the rich fail his test all the time…………….why why why why why ALLAH?

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Every one of us is being tested by Allah. He tests us all in different ways. We should not assume that the difficulties that we face in life are punishments or are signs that Allah is displeased with us.
      Allah says: “Know that your wealth and your children are but a trial and that Allah has with Him a mighty reward.” (Surah al-Anfaal 8: 28)
      If we are wealthy, will we hoard our wealth or spend in charity? Will we use it for lawful purposes or squander it in vice? Will we trust in Allah in our investments, or will our avarice and fear of losing our wealth make us take recourse to unlawful means to preserve it and increase it?
      If we are poor, will we be content and patient and seek lawful means to attain our sustenance or will we resort to unlawful means to meet our needs? Will we accept the fact that Allah gives more to some people than he does to others, or will we grow hateful and vindictive?
      We may not be able to fathom the wisdom behind why Allah decrees what He does for us or for others of His creatures. However, we must know that Allah does everything in accordance with His wisdom and bear our trials patiently.
      Allah says: “He cannot be questioned for what He does but they will be questioned.” (Surah al-Ambiya’ 21: 23)
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

    • Xaniifah says:

      The rich people has more problem then the poor people. First they don’t sleep well with enjoyable, they sleepiness. they always tired, they worried a lot and don’t know what they worried for exactly. Plus when the day comes Allah will ask them every cent how did they spent for. Where, why and how unless they offer charity a lot. They been counting a lot that means they being testing that way may be. Allah Waclam.

      • muslimah says:

        Yes rich people will have more account for by Allah, BUT remember this is not about rich or poor, wealth can be a curse or blessing, it is all about how the person spends it.Be contented in what Allah has provided for you, EVERYONE’S rizq (sustenance) is provided by Allah.

  14. yusif says:

    as sala’amu alaikum

    this post has been helpful to me quite a lot.
    ever since 3 weeks ago, ALLAH has place a great test upon, one that i am deeply effected by. However, i have been praying, reading the Quran and keep on asking Allah for forgiveness; if this test is because of my bad deeds, and i ask him to relieve me of this test as he wills. Allah is my Lord, Muhammad is his messanger and I shall inshallah be guided to the right path of Islam

  15. zaynab says:

    May Allah bless you and reward you much for putting up this reminder ameen, thank you xxx

  16. issa aisha says:

    assalam alykum, may Allah reward you in ernest amin. may He continue to increase you in knowledge and preserve you for islam amin.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Aameen thuma aameen to your dua, and i make the same for the Ummah at large.
      Jazakumullah for your kind words, May Allah reward you, Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  17. muslimah says:

    As sala’amu alaikum
    To Anonymous {you know who are.}
    It was of no inconvenience not posting your comment, the privacy of others is very important to me, I respect that.
    May Allah grant what HE knows is good for you in this world and the next, Aameen.
    Walaikum as salaam
    “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  18. Believer says:

    assalamuallikum

    iam a lady being tested right from my child hood,till being tested………….now it is more than 23 years.still i have a hope, i will be relieved from this bad situation.i believe in allah. Nothing will be left unnoticed by him. He is waiting for the right time………….iam ready to accept this.

    • \ says:

      Alhumdulillah sis .. I loved what you said .. since i am also being tested from childhood .. but i am not losing hopee .. insha Allah .. Allah is watching everything He will give us peace one day

      • iftar ahmed says:

        i learnt some where as: jis ko 40 din main koi tanggi ya pareshani na aaye, aakhrit main uske liye koi balai nahin hai. Remember for every hurt or problem Allah promises us relief from Jahanum and higher ranks from others…
        keep in trust with Allah subhan taaala

  19. lamia says:

    Very insightful

  20. WantToKnowTruth says:

    but what i don’t get is, why in the first place make human beings with flaws?
    why not just have all of us start from paradise?
    because Allah knows and he made us in an imperfect way, weak, that is why Adam disobeyed Allah. but if Allah did not make him that way, made him pure, then even the thot of disobeying wudve not come to his mind. like angels.

    because Allah says he is the most Merciful. He loves us.
    But why would he let people suffer in this life, altho it is a test?
    why not just have everyone go to heaven, and no hell, no suffering, no human flaws and pain…

  21. Iftar Ahmed says:

    As’salaam walekum Dear,
    after reading this my heart became 100 kg want to cry but unable. I put the these words”why allah tests us ” and reach here. i give up Dua in namaz just because of feeling that He(allah) dont accept my namaz, dua, my tilawat and whatever i ask Him i.e help or fulfillment of justified wish. i was losing my hope towards Him. but it seems i was wrong if He is taking my test from last 5 years then, now i am ready for whole life to test me. thanks dear by putting this.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Never ever give up hope in Allah, He is ALWAYS LISTENING to us, always make dua “Oh Allah You give me what You think is best for me, keep that away which You think is bad/evil for me.”
      May Allah accept the little difference I try to make, Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  22. Amatullah says:

    I read this and the tears immedately began to flow. I am having a moment of weakness too! This article lets me know that I am not perfect, I have flaws, It hardwork trying to live up to other people standards of how you should be. ” I’m tired” I just want to be me and strive to be a good muslimah and when I fall into error know that it is not the end of the world me because my Lord will forgive me. In Shaa ALlah

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Sadly “living up” to standards is what many people do,that is where discontentment and unhappiness comes into lives. I personally do not worry what someone else says, or does, I focus on myself, learning from past mistakes, present mistakes, has brought me closer to Allah, Inshallah making me a better person and has brought me alot of happiness and contentment. Try it sister Inshallah you would feel the same.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

  23. Admin says:

    I added this article to my website for the Muslims, with a link back to your article. I like to write from my experiences but I do not have the skill to write like this.

  24. MUHAMMAD says:

    VERY NICE AND SOOTHING ARTICLE. JAZAKUMUL ALLAH

  25. Naaz says:

    Very Good article:)

  26. Muslimah says:

    Assalamu Alikum Wa Rahmatullah!
    “One with whome Allah wants to do KHAIR gives him understanding of Din”
    Allahuma Faqihna fid din, Ameen
    May Allah reward you and bestow every Muslim the honor to seek the knowledge of Quran and Sunnah so as to be successful in both the Worlds. “Rabbana atina fid dunya hasanatan wa fil aakhirati hasana waqina azaban nar” Ameen!
    Jazakallahu Khairan Katheeran fi dunya wal Akhira ya Ukhti al aziz.

  27. sittie aisha says:

    mashaAllah… assalamu alaykom…this is a very nice article…i hope evrybody read ths…nshaALLah…

  28. Tasnim Jadwat says:

    Assalamualaikum

    Jazakallah for this. My baby girl has spinal muscular atrophy and we are finding it very difficult to grapple with as sma kids typically have a short lifespan. These ayaats have given me so much confidence :) Jazakallah Khair.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your kind words. Inshallah I hope that these words will not only give you confidence but comfort as well. May Allah reward you, give you patience and ease the pain and difficulties of your daughter . Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  29. bano says:

    asak
    i read this when my eman was extremely low.it has really uplifted me.i am desperately trying to get into residency but so far i have been unsuccessful.i am taking care of my v. v sick moher who is on life support all alone.i have no support from my older brother and older sisters.i always thank allah that he has given me the opportunity to take care of my mother.i love her so much.allah should help me get into residency.please pray for my mother and me.jazakallahkhairan.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your kind words. May Allah reward you, grant you mom shifa and ease your difficulties. Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  30. bano says:

    asak
    thank you for making my eman stronger.i am facing a lot of crisis since many years.i am a doctor and i am desperately applying for residency.so far i have not been successful.i am taking care of my sick mother with no help from my older brother and older sisters.allah has given me the opportunity to take care of my mother.i always thank allah for that.but i badly need to get into residency.please pray for my mother and me.i need hope.pls make dua for my residency.jazakallah khairan.

  31. Naeemk says:

    Beautiful ayahs related to being tested. For the last two year I have been in crisis and it seems not getting over. Feeling helpless most of the time and feeling humiliated and being dependent on someone for survival is very tough and this all happened after embracing Islam in true spirits. I knew few of the ayahs but by reading them refreshed my emaan and other ayahs added to my knowledge…

  32. nurjannahsunshine says:

    assalamualaikum sister!
    jazakillahu khair for a beneficial atricle!
    xoxo

  33. Muhammad Baqar says:

    very nice and good artical, every one among us need to read this artical from time to time, when ever person feel down should read this artical, thank you sister for sending this great artical, may Allah bless u and ur whole family forever. ammin

  34. farooq says:

    Asalamu-Alaikum,

    Thank you ,Nice article. May Allah bless you.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your kind duas. May Allah Thee Almighty reward you. Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  35. Dua says:

    Asalamu-Alaikum,

    Jazak-Allah, sister. May Allah reward you for spreading Quraan. :-)

  36. Susu says:

    Thank you so much for this article. It definately reminded me of my eman when I was extremely down. May Allah bless you. Shukren Jazeelen.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      It is a pleasure, I am glade itis a reminder to you, may it be a reminder to all of us as well. May Allah bless you as well. Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

Leave a comment