A Little Story With A Moral: Within Every Soul There Is A Rose.

A Little Story With A Moral: Within Every Soul There Is A Rose.

A certain man planted a rose and watered it faithfully and before it blossomed, he examined it. He saw the bud that would soon blossom, but noticed thorns upon the stem and he thought, “How can any beautiful flower come from a plant burdened with so many sharp thorns?”  Saddened by this thought, he neglected to water the rose, and just before it was ready to bloom… it died.

The Moral: So it is with many people. Within every soul there is a rose. The good qualities planted in us at birth, grow amid the thorns of our faults. Many of us look at ourselves and see only the thorns, the defects.  We despair, thinking that nothing good can possibly come from us. We neglect to water the good within us, and eventually it dies. We never realize our potential. Some people do not see the rose within themselves; someone else must show it to them. One of the greatest gifts a person can possess is to be able to reach past the thorns of another, and find the rose within them. This is one of the characteristic of love… to look at a person, know their true faults and accepting that person into your life… all the while recognizing the nobility in their soul. Help others to realize they can overcome their faults. If we show them the “rose” within themselves, they will conquer their thorns.
Only then will they blossom many times over.


“Only an open heart will allow you to float equally between everyone”

5 comments on “A Little Story With A Moral: Within Every Soul There Is A Rose.

  1. saneya says:

    I really love dis website. Mujje isse bohot kuch sikhne ko mila hai. I love my nabi. Huzur s.a.w. My life has fully transformed sirf aur sirf hamare sarkar ki wajah se…
    thank you.
    May allah bless all of uss….

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      thank you for your encouraging comment, May Allah reward you, Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  2. Mashaa’Allah! An Amazing reminder! Jazakillahu Kharian!

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Pleasure :)
      I have this pasted on my notice board … it is a great reminder for when I have to deal with different people :)
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  3. That’s deep! And, mashaAllah beautifully written! JazakAllahu Khayran for the reminder. :)

Leave a Reply

