O Allah!!!

O Allah!!!

“O Allah! I ask of You integrity and soundness in my religion, my life, my family, and my possessions.
O Allah! Cover my shame, pacify my fears, guard me from what is in front of me and behind me, from what is on my right and on my left, over my head and under my feet.
O Allah! Grant health to my body. O Allah grant health to my hearing. O Allah! Grant health to my sight. There is no deity except You.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from unbelief and poverty, and from the punishment of the grave. There is no Deity except You.
O Allah! You are my Lord. There is no deity except You. You are my Creator and I am your creature. I try to keep my covenant with You and to live in the hope of Your promise as well as I can. I seek refuge in You from my one evil deeds. I acknowledge Your favors to me; and I acknowledge my sins. Forgive me my sins, for there is no one who can forgive sins except You.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from worry and sorrow. I seek refuge in You from impotence and sloth, from stinginess and cowardice, and I seek refuge in You from the burden of debt and from being humbled be men.
O Allah! Make the beginning of this day good, the middle prosperous, and the end successful. I ask You to grant me the good of this world and of the Hereafter, O Most Merciful of all Who show us mercy!
O Allah! I ask you to make me pleased with what You decreed for me return to good life after death, and I earnestly seek the pleasure of looking at Your Glorious Countenance and the craving to meet you, without distress or affliction or misguiding trial. I seek refuge in You from oppressing others or being oppressed, from doing wrong or suffering wrong, and from committing an error or a sin, which you will not forgive.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from the feebleness of old age. O Allah! Guide me to the best of deeds and the best of morals, as none can guide to the best except You, and save me from bad deeds, as none can save me from what is bad except You. O Allah! Strengthen my faith, expand my living space and bless me in my livelihood.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from negligence, degradation and destitution; I seek refuge in You from unbelief, wickedness, vanity and show; and I seek refuge in You from blindness, deafness and leprosy and bad diseases.
O Allah! Give my soul piety and my conscience purity. You are the Master of my soul and the Guardian of my conscience.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from a knowledge, which does not benefit, from a heart, which does not tremble, from an ego, which is not stated, and from a supplication, which is not accepted.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from the evil of what I did and from the evil of what I did not do; from the evil of what I know and from the evil of what I did not know.
O Allah! I seek refuge in You from a decline in Your favour, from a change in Your protection, from Your sudden punishment and all Your displeasure.
Aameen Thuma Aameen.”

12 comments on “O Allah!!!

  1. nur-elma says:

    ameen thumma ameen shukran for sharing your dua,…

  2. Ameen!
    JazakAllahu Khairan sister for the reminder of the beautiful du’aa’s!

  3. FZA says:

    Salam El Leh Kum, dear sister —
    May Allah (swt) reward you abundantly for your work and provide you and your family with all that is good for you in this world and the next, inshalar.

    The following is a reminder to myself first and it’s something that helps me to keep myself in check. I hope everyone will appreciate the kind reminder.

    Ibrahim Ibn Adham (May Allah (SWT) have mercy on him) was a third century scholar and a reputed teacher. Some people came to him and referred this ayat of Sura Ghaffir of the Holy Quran “ And your Lord Says: Call on Me, I will answer your call” (40:60) and then asked why their supplications or prayers are not answered. In reply Ibrahim Ibn Adham (May Allah (SWT) have mercy on him) said:

    You know Allah, yet you do not obey Him.
    You recite the Quran, yet you do not act according to it.
    You know shaitan, yet you have agreed with him.
    You say that you love the Prophet of Allah, Mohammad (Peace be upon him), yet you abandon his sunnah.
    You say you love paradise, yet you do not act to gain on it.
    You say that you fear the fire of hell, yet you do not prevent yourselves from it.
    You say ‘Indeed death is true’, yet you have not prepared for it.
    You find faults with others, yet you do not look at your faults.
    You eat of that which Allah has provided for you, yet you are not grateful to Him.
    You bury your dead, yet you do not take lesson from it.

    Needless to say, the last 10 days have arrived and may we strive with our utmost to succeed.
    May Allah have mercy upon us ALL and grant us victory in this life and the next.
    Ameen.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum

      Thank you for sharing this reminder and for your duas,May Allah reward you, Aameen

      Inshallah may you have a wonderful and blessed Ramadhaan.

      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

      • Suhailah says:

        Ameen!
        Can I have the arabic of this dua?
        “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me…..”
        Jazakillah:)

        • muslimah says:

          Arabic:
          اللَّهُمَّ اجْعَلْ حُبَّكَ أََحَبَّ الأَشْيَاءِ إِلِىْ ، وَاجْعَلْ خَشْيَتَكَ أَخْوَفَ الأَشْيَاءِ عِنْدِيْ وَاقْطعْ عَنِّي حَاجَاتِ الدُّنْيَا بِالشُّوْقِ إِلى لِقَائِكَ ، وَ إِذا أَقْرَرْتَ أَعْيُنَ أَهْلِ الدُّنْيَا مِنْ دُنْيَاهُمْ ، فَاقْرِرْ عَيْنِيْ مِنْ عِبَادَتِك
          Transliteration:
          “Allahummaj’al hubbaka a-habbal ashyaa’i illayya, waj’al khashyataka akhwafa ashyaa’i ‘indi, waq-ta ‘anni haajaatid-dunya bish shawqi illa liqaa’ika, wa idha aq-rarta ‘a’yunna ahlid-dunya min dunnyahum, faqrir ‘ayyni min ‘ibaadatika. ”
          Translation:
          O Allah! Make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and my fear for You the most fearful thing to me, and remove from me all worldly needs and wants by instilling a passion for meeting You, and when You have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You.

  4. Ridwan says:

    Aameen what a great prayer

  5. Haneem says:

    JazakAllah khair sister – may Allah bless u abundantly.ameen

Leave a Reply

