For The Sake Of Allah

For The Sake Of Allah

Each day I’ll do a golden deed,

By helping those who are in need,

My life on earth is but a span,

And so I’ll do the best I can,

The best I can.

To be a servant of Allah each day,

My light must shine along the way;

I’ll say “Alhamdulillah” while ages roll

And strive to help some troubled soul.

The only life that will endure,

Is one that’s kind and good and pure,

And so for Allah’s sake I’ll take my stand,

Each day I’ll lend a helping hand.

I’ll help someone in time of need,

And journey on with rapid speed;

I’ll help the sick and poor and weak,

And words of kindness to them speak,

Kind words I’ll speak.

 

While going down life’s weary road,

I’ll try to lift some traveller’s load;

I’ll try to turn the night to day,

Make flowers bloom along the way,

Life’s evening sun is sinking low,

A few more days and I must go

To meet the deeds that I have done,

Where there will be no setting sun.

Everything that I do is for the sake of Allah.”

7 comments on “For The Sake Of Allah

  1. Anis says:

    Mashallah…

  2. kamaal un Nabi Khan says:

    Assalamalaicum,
    Definitely, life meant for sake of Allah. thanks and keep it up Allah will reward you here and hereafter also

  3. auocha says:

    Alhamduliaahi for every wonderfull word you write that is the true for the sake off Allah Soebhan Wa Ta Allah you do so much more good from your hart to your sisters and brothers ho are in need

    • muslimah says:

      O Allah! I ask You for a resolute mind and firmness in following the guidance. I ask You to make me thankful for Your favour, to be good service to You, and to grant me a sound heart and a truthful tongue. I ask You to grant me what You know to be good and to give me refuge from what is evil, and to forgive me – and You are the Knower of the Unseen. Aameen Thuma Aameen.

Leave a Reply

