A Story With Inspiration… The Beautiful Hijab

A Story With Inspiration… The  Beautiful Hijab

 Once a man was driving in the country side, with his wife. A lady pulled up beside him and started yelling obscenities at him, and asking: “Why are you doing that to her?” She was talking about his veiled wife.

He told her to pullover on the side, and she did.

He said “You asked me a question, I will answer it.”

 “Where is your money?” He asked

Reluctantly she answered “In my wallet.”

 “Where is your wallet?” he asked.

 “Why? Why do you want to know” she replied.

 He said “You asked me a question and I will answer it, I am not going to rob you, just answer the question.”

 “In my purse” she said.

“Why?” she asked.

 “You asked a question and I will answer it, where do you keep your purse?”

“Under the seat in my car” she answered.

 “Why do you do that?” He asked “Why go through the trouble of putting your money in your wallet, then in a purse, the putting the purse under the seat?”

“To protect it, should someone want to steal it” she said.

He said: “That is why my wife is covered, to protect her.”

 Moral: The Hijaab, is not a form of oppression, it is not a form of degrading women, rather it is and will be always a form of protecting the beauty , chastity , modesty and safety of a women.

5 comments on “A Story With Inspiration… The Beautiful Hijab

  1. auocha says:

    Maa aa ch Allah i enyoed to read this story it is the true hijaab is good for all our sisters to protect us against the man ones you take tehe stap to clothes you hijaab it becomes a part off your life you can nott be anymore without your hijaab Alhamdulilaahi barakallahoe wa fiek to send it is us a very nice story Allahoemma Ameen

    L

  2. aminaremmy says:

    May Allaah give us wisdom and hikma to respond that way in regards to wearing Hijab, or ask them back why Virgin Mary’s photos’ or the Nuns heads are covered????…….

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      And grant us wisdom and the knowledge to answer questions with humbleness, and in a manner where there is understanding and not a debating war, where everyone will hate each other.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  3. Serenity Pearls says:

    Salam, beautiful story… it takes hikmah and wisdom to answer a question like that :)

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Yes Sister it most certainly does, and sadly this is what is lacking in the Ummah today.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

Leave a Reply

