A Story With Inspiration… Asking For Help.

A Story With Inspiration… Asking For Help.

 

A little boy was spending his Saturday morning playing in his sandbox. He had with him his box of cars and trucks, his plastic pail, and a shiny, red plastic shovel.

In the process of creating roads and tunnels in the soft sand, he discovered a large rock in the middle of the sandbox.

The boy dug around the rock, managing to dislodge it from the dirt. With a little bit of struggle, he pushed and nudged the large rock across the sandbox by using his feet.

When the boy got the rock to the edge of the sandbox, he found that he couldn’t roll it up and over the wall of sandbox.

Determined, the little boy shoved, pushed, and pried, but every time he thought he had made some progress, the rock tipped and then fell back into the sandbox.

The little boy grunted, struggled, pushed, & shoved, but his only reward was to have the rock roll back, smashing his chubby fingers.

Finally he burst into tears of frustration. All this time the boy’s father watched from his living room window as the drama unfolded. At the moment the tears fell, a large shadow fell across the boy and the sandbox.

It was the boy’s father. Gently but firmly he said, “Son, why didn’t you use all the strength that you had available?”

Defeated, the boy sobbed back, “But I did, Daddy, I did! I used all the strength that I had!”

“No, son,” corrected the father kindly. “You didn’t use all the strength you had. You didn’t ask me.”

With that the father reached down, picked up the rock and removed it from the sandbox.

Moral: Do you have ‘rocks’ in your life that need to be removed? Are you discovering that you don’t have what it takes to lift them? There is always someone such as a loved one or a friend available to us and who is willing to give us the strength we need. Isn’t it funny how in life we often try so hard to do things ourselves, when all we had to do was ask for help?… AS MUSLIMS REMEMBER WE SHOULD ALWAYS TURN TO ALLAH FOR HELP 1ST BEFORE CREATION… THEREAFTER SEK HELP FROM THOSE YOU TRUST AND CAN COUNT ON.

7 comments on “A Story With Inspiration… Asking For Help.

  1. Suhailah says:

    Just want to add…
    “THEREAFTER SEEK HELP FROM THOSE YOU TRUST AND CAN COUNT ON.”
    One should take this as a means through which Allah Almighty is helping us:)
    Salaam

  2. Suhailah says:

    Salaam.
    “There is always someone such as a loved one or a friend available to us and who is willing to give us the strength we need.”
    I would like to add that we should firstly ask Allah Almighty for help. He is An-Nasir (The Helper) He is willing to give us every single thing that we need with only one condition: Swallow our pride and arrogance and ask for His help.
    “And your Lord says, “Call upon Me; I will respond to you.” Indeed, those who disdain My worship will enter Hell [rendered] contemptible.” 40:60

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Yes your words are true.
      I posted article from my Blackberry,,, And did not check if whole 1 was posted I re-posted it again now from laptop.
      Thank you for sharing some wise words.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  3. kamaal un Nabi Khan says:

    Not after using worldly resources but always ask from Allah for Help..

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Yes your words are true.
      I posted article from my Blackberry,,, And did not check if whole 1 was posted I re-posted it again now from laptop.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  4. kamaal un Nabi Khan says:

    Dear Muslimah,
    Very good story, but we should ask for help from Allah after using worldly resources. He is only the one who can help in all problems.
    Thanks and regards

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Yes your words are true.
      I posted article from my Blackberry,,, And did not check if whole 1 was posted I re-posted it again now from laptop.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

Leave a Reply

