A Thought… Of “When I Might Sin.”

A Thought… Of “When I Might Sin.”

I often think when I might sin,

What if the Angel would come to me then?

Would I want to be risen doing that sin?

I often think quietly to myself,

Where will I go, oh, where will I go,

When the Angel comes to me? 

What if the Angel comes at night?

With a command from Allah to take my soul.

Where will I run, oh, where will I run?

What if the Angel comes to me when I’m driving my car?

Can I lock my doors, so the Angel can’t get in?

Where will I hide, oh where will I hide?

I often think when I might sin,

What if the Angel would come to me then?

Would I want to be risen doing that sin?

I often think quietly to myself,

Where will I go, oh where will I go,

When the Angel comes to me?

What if the Angel comes in the middle of tea?

Maybe I can plead for a later return.

How will I plead, oh, how will I plead?

What if the Angel comes to me when I’m watching TV?

Can I beg to the Angel for a little more time?

How will I beg, oh how will I beg?

I often think when I might sin,

What if the Angel would come to me then?

Would I want to be risen doing that sin?

I often think quietly to myself,

Where will I go, oh, where will I go?

When the Angel comes to me?”

Oh Allah I beg of Thee to guide me, and keep me steadfast of the path to righteousness, save me from sin, Oh Allah may my heart always be focus on pleasing You, Aameen Thuma  Aameen.

 

3 comments on “A Thought… Of “When I Might Sin.”

  1. Dua says:

    Asalamu-Alaikum,

    You said it so wisely, this thought indeed makes us “think” before doin anything :-) Jazak-Allah for sharing N I say “Ameen-sum-Ameen” along with you!

    Allah Hafiz!

  2. xyz says:

    Masha Allah very beautiful quotation.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Yes, very true, it really makes one think before doing anything.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

Leave a Reply

