A Story With A Moral… Do Not Complain Over The Decree Of Allah.

A Story With A Moral… Do Not Complain Over The Decree Of Allah.

There was once a Wali of such lofty stature, that his Mureeds miraculously flew in the air, and walked on water. After this great Wali died, one of his Mureeds saw him in a dream, and he appeared to be in a distressed state. Seeing his stressed condition, the Mureed said: “It is my misfortune that I see Hazrat in such a state. Can you tell me why you in this state?”

The Wali replied: “One day, while I was engrossed in Dhikr with my Mureeds, it suddenly began to rain. It slipped my tongue, I said: “Today, the rain has come unexpectedly.” When I was ushered into the Divine Court, I was questioned and interrogated concerning this incident, and was apprehended in the Divine Court for this improper statement, hence you see me in this state.”

The Moral and Lesson: We should not complain of Allah’s decree, as it does not behove a Mu’mineen to complain over the condition Allah has willed, and that one day, we shall be questioned similarly and we shall hold no excuse for our misdeeds.

Leave a Reply

