I Want To Be…

I Want To Be…

I want to be that Woman,

who carries herself so well.

I want to be that Woman,

who stands tall behind her veil.

I want to be that Woman,

who is disciplined in prayer.

I want to be that Woman,

who man averts his glare.

I want to be that Woman,

who lives for Allah’s plan.

I want to be that Woman,

who is honest in her ways.

I want to be that Woman,

who guides through troubled days.

I want to be that Woman,

who has understanding and is patient.

I want to be that Woman,

who represents Allah’s nation.

Inshallah I will and can be that women

Oh  Allah you help and guide me

To be that Woman.

2 comments on “I Want To Be…

  1. Dua says:

    Asalamu-Alaikum,

    Beautiful Prayer N lovely wish, indeed :-) Insha-Allah sister Allah will make you such a woman, as well may Allah make us all Muslim women like this. Pure, pious N righteous! Ameen-sum-Ameen.

  2. aminaremmy says:

    Yes true and nice encouraging words of a good n true woman. Oooh Allah guide me always to be that truthful woman Insha’Allah

Leave a Reply

