Yearning For Your Love…

Yearning For Your Love…

Oh Allah… my heart is yearning…

Yearning for love…

Love that you bestow…

I feel so lonely…Lonely, lost and confused…

Do I truly feel this way?… Or is it my imagination?…

This ache in my heart Oh Allah

It is making me weep…

It is you Oh Allah that I turn to…

It is you Oh Allah I yearn…

Yearn for your love, mercy and friendship…

Lonely and empty I may feel but yet a Light is growing in my heart…

And my heart fills with hope and contentment…

And it is then that I know…Indeed I am not alone Oh Allah

As I know you are with me…

Oh Allah take me away from this materialistic life…

And put me in a safe place where I will find tranquility, serenity and sustenance …

Take me away from the dark and put me in a fortress of  your Noor and protection.

This world is nothing to me…

Oh Allah…

A mere Jannah for the non-believers…

Oh Allah…why am I craving…aching for you…

Is it because my time has come to be near to you?…

or Is it because you are smiling upon me?…

Oh Allah…

my heart is yearning…

Yearning for your love…

Leave a Reply

