Oh Allah…

Oh Allah…

Oh Allah, I have no money, but I have You. I am rich.
Oh Allah, I have no freedom, but I believe in you. I am free.
Oh Allah, I have no patience, but I read Your Quran. I am calm.
Oh Allah, I get no respect, but You listen to my du’aa. I am proud.
Oh Allah, I have no time, but I think of Jannah (Heaven.) I have forever.
Oh Allah, I have much time, but I look at Your Signs. I have today.
Oh Allah, I feel so weak, but I fast Ramadan. I am strong.
Oh Allah, I feel so tired, but I make du’aa. I open my eyes.
Oh Allah, I feel so dirty, but I repent to You. I am cleansed.
Oh Allah, I feel so depressed, but I remember you. I am at peace.
Oh Allah, I feel so lost, but I follow Your Commands. I am safe.
Oh Allah, nobody listens, but You never turn your back on me. I am grateful.
Oh Allah, my heart breaks, but I imagine meeting You. My heart finds rest.
Oh Allah, I cry every night, but I make wudu. I wash away my tears.
Oh Allah, I feel so alone, but I pray to You. I have everything.
Oh Allah, I feel so dead, but I think about Hajj. My heart beats again.
Oh Allah, I don’t want this life, and I will die for You, only to live forever.
All I have is Allah,
All I need is Allah

2 comments on “Oh Allah…

  1. Muhammad Baqar says:

    So true, 100% agree, and astinishing and awsome artical, it could be the inner heart voice of every muslim, its just awsome artical, and every word is 100% true and seem like its coming out from my heart, may Allah bless u and ur family for ever for writing such a great artical may Allah engrave these words in junna wish and sincerely in am praying that every one of us atleast read this artical once every day or may be even more for these words to become part of our life, i bet Allah will like too, and give special considration to that person who resite these words with sincereaty, all we need Allah intenction muslimah sister maria you might just write down these words like any other artical but i suare to God it might be the ticket of junna and eternal paradise ticket for you or may be the boarding pass of junna or may be all i just menction person like u thrive to be do good and get success in Allah eyes i think you did achieve and let me pray sincerealy ohh Allah gave u all the pleasing thing in this worls and here after for righting such a great artical, vmay Allah bless u and ur family for ever ammin

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      I would love to thank you for your very kind words and heartful duas. May Allah accept.Aameen Thuma Aameen. Like every other post-article, it is what I truly want to achieve in my life,and to practice,each post-article holds a special and deep meaning, for each one it is different. May Allah grant me, you and the Ummah the understanding of our beautiful religion,Islam, and may we practice it accordingly.Aameen Thuma Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

Leave a Reply

