Life Is A …

Life Is A …

Life as a struggle is nothing new,

Life is a struggle to see what we do,

Life as a struggle, challenging our faith,

Life is a struggle to avoid disgrace,

Connecting with Allah to increase our belief,

Life as a struggle for our growth to increase,

Testing our desire, our focus and aim,

Life as a struggle to gain and maintain,

The key to it all is to continue to strive,

In the pool of victory keeping faith alive,

Diving and swimming beneath the traps,

Life as a struggle to follow the map,

Thinking positive, committed to prayer,

Life as a struggle with strength to care,

Nothing is gained without test,

Life as a struggle and then we rest,

And so we enjoy each minute, every hour,

Recognizing that Allah has the ultimate power

“O’Allah You are Peace and from You is Peace.”

7 comments on “Life Is A …

  1. Rukayat says:

    Sallam Alaikum Waramatuhllah Wabarakatuh.
    Thanks to Almighty Allah that u’re back and able to give us somwthing that will always make us give thanks to Almighty Allah.
    May Allah (SWT)increase you in knowledge. Allahumo Amin

    Ma-sallam

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for the kind words and dua. Aameen to your dua.
      May Allah reward you and increase you too in knowledge. Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  2. Muhib says:

    Salam sister. Was wondering if u were ok as u usually give us something everyday :-). Nice to have I back.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum Brother Muhib. Jazakumullah for your kind message, May Allah reward you. Aameen.
      Me not blogging everyday or 2nd or 3rd was really frustrating for me, I’m down with a bad flu and terrible cough,and alhamdolillah Allah blessed my home with many guest :) but alhamdolillah Allah granted me strengh to post something :)
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

      • Muhib says:

        Salam sister. Poor u. Thank god I’m in the UK and away from ur flu germs :-). However it’s nice to know u are well again. We need someone with common sense giving us daily words of wisdom inshallah. Jzk for your efforts.

        • muslimah says:

          As sala’amu alaikum Brother Muhib, hmmm I’m sure in UK you do get the flu and cough ;) May Allah keep you in good health.Aameen. No I’m not yet well :-( but inshallah I will be well soon :)
          “Good Wisdom Should Be Shared. :)”
          Walaikum as salaam
          “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  3. amna sadia says:

    very nice saying ye offcource man born in the strives and difficulties.

Leave a Reply

