Thank you…

Thank you…

Thank you, to those of you who laughed at me.
Without you I wouldn’t have cried.

Thank you, to those of you who just couldn’t love me.
Without you I wouldn’t have known real love.

Thank you, to those of you who hurt my feelings.
Without you I wouldn’t have felt them.

Thank you, to those of you who left me lonely.
Without you I wouldn’t have discovered myself.

But it is to those of you who thought I couldn’t do it,
It is you I thank the most,
Because without you I wouldn’t have tried.

Thank you so much.

4 comments on “Thank you…

  1. Narendra Sinha says:

    It is indeed a good post….but y r u thanking a particular set of individuals only..who didn’t accepted you in one or the other way..

    I feel we should thank every individual who came in our life..whether good or bad….b’cuz they all had some kind of impact on our life and they were instrumental in moulding our personality……what we have today !!

    btw you are a very good human-being and i feel this part was not clear in meaning.

    “Bhagwan aapko hamesha khush rakhein”
    (May god always bless you with all the happiness of the world)

    • muslimah says:

      Thank you for your kind words and prayers.
      We normally thank people who bring happiness in our life, which is good, but how many times have we thanked those that hurt us? I am not saying hurt is good, but there is positiveness that comes out of it that we don’t acknowledge.
      “Don’t let the low times keep you down. Learn from them and reach for the high times.”

  2. Kashifaa says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Sister, comment modified for personal reasons… a reminder keep your comments kind to all please.
    May Allah truly bless you life.Aamen.
    I really love visiting your blog, keep the great work up :)

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for you kind words, and dua,May Allah Thee Almighty bless you as well. Aameen.
      Walaikum as Salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

Leave a Reply

