A Place…

A Place

There is a place in which I love to be

When I cannot reach my mother’s comforting arms…

There is a place in which I love to be

When I think of the sparkle in a child’s eye as he prays with his father…
There is a place in which I love to be when the stars are
bright,

my heart is light and my mind is free,

And when I am blessed with success.

When I am warm in my bed

When smiles are sincere and my mind is clear

There is a place in which I love to be…

There is a place in which I love to be when I’m discouraged

by defeat, insulted by those that I love, and disappointed by my irresponsibility.
Then, there is a place in which I need to be…

When commitments are weakened,

Diamonds stop shining and strengths are forgotten…

There is one place in which I love to be…

Down on my knees, with tears in my heart, my head to the floor.
In Submission to Allah is the only place in which I love to be…

Leave a Reply

