Make A Simple Yet Effective Dua…

Make A Simple Yet Effective Dua…

 It only takes 3 minutes daily.

Lift both hands across chest, spread out both palms facing the skies with a slight gap in between them and look into the palms with humility. After reading Bismillah and Salawat, and whilst having more Yaqeen in the power of the Du’aa then in our weak efforts, speak to Allah Ta’aala in the following manner:

Personal Needs:

Thabit (RA) narrates: “Everyone should ask his Creator for all of his needs even if it be salt of be it a shoe-lace when it breaks.” (Tirmidhi)

Our duas will be replied to Inshallah in 1 of 3 ways:

We will be given exactly what we asked for, or a calamity which was supposed to befall us will be removed, or we will receive such a reward on the day of Qiyamah that we will wish that none of our Duaas were accepted.

Allah Promises:

 وَإِذَا سَأَلَكَ عِبَادِي عَنِّي فَإِنِّي قَرِيبٌ أُجِيبُ دَعْوَةَ الدَّاعِ إِذَا دَعَانِ فَلْيَسْتَجِيبُواْ لِي وَلْيُؤْمِنُواْ بِي لَعَلَّهُمْ يَرْشُدُونَ

“And if My servants ask you, O Prophet. Concerning Me, tell them that I am quite near to them. I hear and answer the prayer of the suppliant, when he calls to Me. So let them respond to My call and believe in Me.  Convey this to them, O Prophet; perhaps they may be guided aright.”

(Surah Baqarah 2:186)

Various Du’aa

  • Admit to your Sins: “O Allah, I am very evil. Please forgive all my sins, hide them and grant me the Tawfeeq of making Islaah (reform).”
  • Imaan: “O Allah, make my Imaan strong with Taqwa and grant me Husne-Gaatamah (a beautiful Maut.)”
  • Ilm:O Allah, grant me ‘Ilm and Hikmat (Wisdom) and give me Hidayah to practice upon what I know. Let me observe all the Sunnah’s and keep me in the company of pious people in both the Worlds.”
  • Good Deeds: “O Allah grant me the love of all good deeds, create in me the urgency to do good with sincerity and Istiqaamah (Steadfastness). Please accept my all imperfect deeds through your Mercy.”
  • Evil Deeds: “O Allah safe me from all kinds of evil intentions and deeds. Safe me from everything that leads towards evil. Let my heart reject evil and grant me the courage to stay away from all evil company.”
  • Shaytaan And Naafs: “O Allah, protect me from Shaytaan’s presence and his sweet tricks. O Allah, make it easy for me to control my Nafs, for me to accept my faults and to worry about my Imaan until death.”
  • Safety: “O Allah, safe us from all calamities, oppression, Sihr and from hurting anybody’s feelings.”
  • Halaal Rizq: “O Allah bless us with Easy Halaal Rizq in abundance and safe us from debts and poverty.”
  • Health: “O Allah, grant me continuous Excellent Health so that I can make Ibadah with humility.”
  • Jannah: “O Allah, I beg of you through your Mercy for Jannatul-Firdous without any reckoning.”
  • Akhirah: “O Allah, safe me from a bad Maut, the Athaab of the Qabr, the terrors of the Day of Qiyamah and from the horrors of Jahannam. Please do not disgrace me in front of all.”
  • Parents: “O Allah, look after my parents. Have Mercy upon them just as they had Mercy upon me in my childhood. Let me be of service to them with kindness and compassion.”
  • Family: “O Allah let my family be the coolness of my eyes. Protect them from all harm and grant them Barakah in their deeds, lifespan, knowledge and wealth.”
  • Rights: “O Allah, give me the strength to fulfill everyone’s rights without expecting any of mine. Grant me a good character filled with soft speech, kind words and tolerance upon hurt and pain inflicted upon me.”
  • The Ummah: “O Allah Help the entire Ummah of Rasulullah (SAW). Grant them victory over all their enemies, remove their difficulties, bless them with Baraka and fulfill all their needs.”
  • Marhooms: “O Allah, forgive all those people who have passed away and fill their Qabr with Noor. Have Mercy upon them and let me take a lesson from their departure form this temporary world.”
14 comments on “Make A Simple Yet Effective Dua…

  1. zuwena said says:

    Mashallah for reminding us Allah barik.

  2. FM says:

    As salaamu alaikum

    can any one please translate the duaa in Roman english, i dont know how to read arabic yet, still learning. Thaks. May Allah Bless All.

  3. Mariam Q says:

    Mashallah. May Allah expect everyone’s duas

  4. Muslimah says:

    masha allah!

    I’m using this to create an email to send to my friends and family
    this is a message worth passing!
    alhamdulillah I came across it

    I shall mention this website on the email so others might be compelled to visit the site

    jezakhalahu khair

  5. Xurmat Xara says:

    JazakAllah Khair :)

  6. maysa says:

    thank you for the beutiful post may allah grant you with many blessings

  7. Anu says:

    As sala’amu alaikum. Thank you for such a beautiful and sincere post. We tend to get busy with our day to day routine but We need to always remind ourselves everyday of the life hereafter and prepare for it. I have saved this post and inshAllah i will ask these duas everyday.

    May Allah bless you and your family. Ameen

    Anu
    Houston, TX

  8. Naved Zia says:

    As-salaam wa alaikum!

    Sister,

    JazakAllah for this priceless post. If its alright with you, I would like to re-publish this and a couple of other posts on my own blog. Please do let me know if its alright with you.

    JazakAllah khair!

    Naved Zia.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      You may re-publish this and any othere post you wish on your own blog.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  9. Umm345 says:

    JazaakAllahkhair! Really very very nice MashaAllah…May Allah Subhaanu wa Ta’ala Accept all our Duas…..Aameen!

  10. Zaman says:

    Jazakallah khairun for a very beneficial post.

    Just as a suggestion though for those users who may not be familiar with Arabic, Urdu or Hindi terms such as ‘Maut’ (Death) it may be helpful to put at the bottom a translation.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your input, Inshallah I will try my best to remember to do it :) . May Allah shower His Blessings on you and your family. Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  11. Naf-SLC says:

    Shukran Sister for this post, my family and I find your post very effective into practicing daily, May Allah bless and reward you abundantly for your unselfishness in sharing what you learn. Aameen.
    Wishing you all the best.
    Nafeesa and Family Salt Lake City. Utah

Leave a Reply

