All Post

All Post

As sala’amu alaikum

I have received many request to make “public” some post that I had “made private”, as it would make people understand what “my last year” has been about. I ask everyone not to judge anyone, but rather to make dua.

Please do remember the Ummah your duas.

Walaikum as salaam

بنت محمد ،

Bint Muhammed.

12 comments on “All Post

  1. Q says:

    Isn’t it painful to remember everything all over again?

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      No it is not, remembering the past gives power to the present.. The past is my definition. I may strive, with good reason, to escape it, or to escape what is bad in it, but I will escape it only by adding something better to it.
      “Memory… is the diary that we all carry about with us.”
      Walaikum as Salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

      • Q says:

        if you chose to define yourself on your past, then you can’t define your present and certaintly not your future.

        • muslimah says:

          As sala’amu alaikum
          I will make it simple for you to understand, you had asked “Isn’t it painful to remember everything all over again?”
          My answer to be simple is that no I do not find it painful to remember all over again, as the past is something, where one has made mistakes, and had good times as well. From the past we learn from our mistakes never to repeat it again, and we learn from the past what was good and how to appreciate it in our “now” life. I am not living in the past, I am taking what I learnt from the past into my “now life, a Muslim lives by the second, we do not plan the future as that only Allah knows what is in store for us. I hope that this simple answer would be Inshallah easy for you to understand.
          Walaikum as Salaam
          “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

    • Q says:

      I totally think you’re a great person but I think you ought to think of what pleasure he’d be getting from reading this. You know people like to be validated, so you having this blog and remembering him again and again, makes him feel special. Like “oh, I must be all that, if she’s still longs for me” even though your purpose is to recognize the issue and get over it. Even if he’s not having a great time in his life, he doesn’t portray is trials. You don’t know if he longs for you, but he doesn’t show it. Basically my point is that you shouldn’t let him see your weakness. I’d bet a house(if betting weren’t haram) that he does read your stuff, but what’s the point right?

      • muslimah says:

        As sala’amu alaikum
        To be true I don’t blog for him, yes I started out like that, but for the last many months no I have not, I blog because I learn from what I post and there are many others who read and learn from the post as well.Should he be getting pleasure reading this ,than I would hope he not only gets pleasure but learns something as well, after all we are all learners in this world no matter the degree or our age.
        And as for longing for him, or he longing for me, please don’t get too personal.
        And to be clear he is not my weakness.
        I have answered your other comment here as well.
        Walaikum as Salaam
        “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

  2. Muhib says:

    Salamu Alaikum sister,

    I have been following ur blog for the last two months and it has helped me see the light in dark times. The posts in ur blog as really deep and moving. Some of it makes me cry. I didn’t know the trials you were going through but I had a hunch that you yourself were going through difficult times. Your posts are inspirational and I know that inspiration comes mainly from difficulties. That’s my experience anyway:-). Sister, you have left me moved and touched. I hope and pray to Allah that you and your husband are together again. Please say it is so. I know that deep down ur husban is a good person like you yourself are. If u can get him to see the truth he will be an amazing person to you and the community. If Allah guides him through you then for you both this dunya will be a joy. Living with be a joy! May Allah help you both. Ameen.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for the kind words and duas.May Allah Thee Almighty reward and bless you.Aameen
      Yes some of my post are due to inspiration in my difficult times. They say to inspire someone you should inspire yourself first, and when I read what I have posted it inspires me more to be more positive, contented, Allah-fearing and to bring the life of Rasulullah (SAW), his household and the Sahaba in my life.
      My husband and I are no longer together, so that would make my ex-husband. Allah knows best.
      Most definitely everyone has good in them, May Allah grant happiness and contentment to everyone.Aameen.
      Walaikum as Salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

      • Muhib says:

        Thanks for making a dua for me. I need it, especially today. Your sadness makes me sad. I ask Allah to make us content with what He bestows on us. Ameen. Sister Maria, you have a great character and sabr. Ur persnality shines through the words you express. It may be that Allah is testing us with something we dislike, but which is good for us. You have conducted yourself urself with dignity and honour throughout the whole calamity. I ask Allah to give me a wife who has the same courage, thoughtfullness and fear of Allah as you have shown. Ameen.

        • muslimah says:

          As sala’amu alaikum
          May Allah reward you for your kind words and thoughts.May Allah Thee Almighty accept your duas.Aameen Thuma Aameen.
          Walaikum as Salaam
          “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

Leave a Reply

