My Hope and Strength Is With My Allah

My Hope and Strength Is With My Allah

“I refuse to be discouraged, to be sad, or to cry; I refuse to be downhearted, and here’s the reason why…I have an “Allah” who’s mighty,

Who’s Sovereign and Supreme; I have a  ”Allah” who loves me, And I am on His team.

He is all wise and powerful, Most Merciful is His name; Though everything is changeable, My “Allah” remains the same. My “Allah” knows all that’s happening;

Beginning to the end, His presence is my comfort, He is my dearest friend.

When sickness comes to weaken me, to bring my head down low,

I call upon my Mighty “Allah”; Into His arms I go.

When circumstances threaten to rob me from my peace; He draws me closer,

Where all my strivings cease. And when my heart melts within me, and weakness takes control; He gathers me into His arms, He soothes my heart and soul.

The great “I AM” is with me, my life is in His hand, “Allah” is my hope,

It’s in His strength I stand. I refuse to be defeated,

My eyes are on my Lord “Rabb”; He has promised to be with me, as through this life I trod.

I’m looking past all my circumstances, To Heaven’s throne above; my prayers have reached My “Allah”, I’m resting in His love.

I give my “Allah” thanks in everything, my eyes seek him;

The battle’s His, the victory is mine; He’ll help me win the race.

Insha’Allah w Aameen Ya Rabb!

10 comments on “My Hope and Strength Is With My Allah

  1. ayesha says:

    Allah forgive me

  2. ayesha says:

    Allah is my only hope

  3. zohraiqbal says:

    Mashallah, you have a really inspiring gift of writing on your hands….this poem made me cry………. :) May Allah bless and protect you…Ameen.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum

      Jazakumullah for your kind words and dua, May Allah Thee Almighty reward and bless you,Aameen.

      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  4. Dua says:

    Asalamu-Alaikum, sister.

    Allah says; Remember Me N I will remember you! So I believe when one remember Allah N trust him with all they have, He shall be enough for them. Insha-Allah. Very well written, Masha-Allah.

  5. mohamed yaseen says:

    Bismillah hirahimanirahim.. Ya Allah.. Giv me a chance 2 worship u till my life.. I wnt 2 worship u til my death.. U r my almighty.. Make me to do evrythng to be as ur dearest child.. Ya Allah.. Giv me tat great job to do for u.. Aameen..!

  6. JEHANZEB KHAN says:

    my ALLAH IS GREAT.ALLAH HO ALLAH HO. ALLAH HER CHEZZ PER QADIR HA .ALLAH SUB SA BARA HA.ALLAH SA MANGOO SUB MILA GA .ALLAH IS GREAT.ALLAH IS GREAT .ALLAH IS GREAT.YA ALLAH YA MUHAMMAD.

  7. Student 786 says:

    Your post are really and truly wonderful, I learn alot from you. Your character is so with the islamic way, May Allah keep blessing you beyond your expectations, amen.

  8. muslimah says:

    As sala’amu alaikum

    Through Allah one can find comfort, as trails and tribulation’s are means of one gaining close to Allah, providing one seeks solace in Allah alone.
    May Allah give me comfort, my heart and life is for Allah.
    Walaikum as salaam

    بنت محمد ،

    Bint Muhammed

    “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You & when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

  9. A Student-MSA says:

    Such a beautiful way of expressing your love and dependence on Allah.

Leave a Reply

