Due To Many Request….An Honest Person Or A Liar.. Is Back For Viewing

Due To Many Request….An Honest Person Or A Liar.. Is Back For Viewing

As sala’amu alaikum

Due to a number of request the post “An Honest Person or A Liar”  will be back for viewing.

Jazakumullah for all the emails, I will be sharing 1 with you,names, email address and place of residence will be private.(as it was requested)

Walaikum as salaam 

بنت محمد ،

Bint Muhammed

“O’Allah do not call me to account for what they say, and forgive them for what they have no knowledge of, and make me better than they imagine. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

Assalamulaykum Sister Muslimah

May you be keeping well inshaallah. We read your blog everyday, as you share many great qualities a person should have, I write this email on behalf of The Muslim Student Association. We have always  believed that truth, honesty and love is the character that many of us are lacking in our lives, but yet we have found you to have those qualities, with all the pain you have and are going through your noble and beautiful character shines through.The emails you have received are indeed from very vindictive people, we can understand you not wanting to keep reading them, as many of us would have not bothered answering them, yet you have given them an answer so truthful and honest a answer better then the very learned person could. You had indeed answered it so beautiful that we have kept reading you answers as there is so much to learn from, we can hardly believe that you had not finished high school nor have attended a university. Please you could you make at least “an honest person or a liar” public?

From A Group of Students Who Wish You All The Best Always and Are In Admiration of You

The Muslim Student Association (USA)

My Short Reply

As sala’amu alaikum

From the deepest place in my heart I make dua “O’Allah do not call me to account for what they say, and forgive them for what they have no knowledge of, and make me better than they imagine. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

Walaikum as salaam 

بنت محمد ،

Bint Muhammed

An Honest Person Or A Liar??

As sala’amu alaikum

I was told by “a sister” if I was honest I would post her email, which I did, with my reply, https://amuslimsistermaria200327.wordpress.com/2009/10/20/the-mending-the-bridge-of-marraige/

I received another email, again sent to my PRIVATE EMAIL ADDRESS. (Which is a real violation  of privacy and rights in Islam)

So I am going to post it with a reply, Inshallah May I be kind in my reply, Aameen.

Alteration done to personal information none else. 

Walaikum as salaam 

بنت محمد ،

Bint Muhammed

“O’Allah do not call me to account for what they say, and forgive them for what they have no knowledge of, and make me better than they imagine. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

21 October 2009 04:30:01 PM

From: A Reader

salamalykum M

thanks for placing my stuff
my other email address was deleted. sorry if you sent an email to it. my spelling is soooo bad. My mother says I write like her. Hehehe. Who cares. I got what I wanted out of yer anywayzzzz
thanks for placing what i sent u. may allah maff me. it was a set up for the people in jozyyyy to laugh at u. apa m i am really sorry. How is …. doing? u know ur dads side of the family made me send u the email. i am  “>sooooo
 srry. are they not remarkable :) hehehehe  u could have spared my name. I was told to not place it cuz of security you know.  thank goodness i used a name of a person i hate. is that a sin? but as they saying now that m is just like her father. i still thik u could be stronger then him. atlesat he did not make himself into such a big mixed up cool aid mess.  now they look at me as the strong one.  we had lunch today… and the boyz were showing of ur blog and the woman were cracking up. i mean CRACKING up. they saying how strong ur ex is to ignore you. today was a good day M. thanks for sharing. u so sweet.
btw, where can i see a picture of you? u doing such a great job on your blog.
bye salamalaykum

As sala’amu alaikum

Before I begin my husband is still my husband, with no ex in front!

Yes I had emailed my reply to you, and it did deliver. I did not criticize your spelling, yes the commenter’s did, and it was their views. What did you get out of me? The truth that is what you got, you said if I was honest I would post you email and I did, I was honest in EVERYTHING I SAID. This is where I would really like you to notice the difference, between honesty and falsehood. Sister (or are you even female, with the amount of lies I am not sure of that!) you used a name of an innocent person (to the real sister munira I am sorry if your name is being used in such a manner)  but you say I could have spared your name!,In your 1st email you gave the impression to be from ,Salt Lake City Utah, now you trying to give the impression you are from South Africa, (your IP location is from University of Utah Salt Lake City) and you said you obtained my email “from a sister who knows a member of my family” Let me enlighten you what Allah says:

إِنَّمَا يَفْتَرِي الْكَذِبَ الَّذِينَ لَا يُؤْمِنُونَ بِآيَاتِ اللَّهِ ۖ وَأُولَـٰئِكَ هُمُ الْكَاذِبُونَ

“It is only those who believe not in the Ayah (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.) of Allah, who fabricate falsehood, and it is they who are liars.”  (Surah al-Nahl 16:105)

يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا كُونُوا قَوَّامِينَ لِلَّهِ شُهَدَاءَ بِالْقِسْطِ ۖ وَلَا يَجْرِمَنَّكُمْ شَنَآنُ قَوْمٍ عَلَىٰ أَلَّا تَعْدِلُوا ۚ اعْدِلُوا هُوَ أَقْرَبُ لِلتَّقْوَىٰ ۖ وَاتَّقُوا اللَّهَ ۚ إِنَّ اللَّهَ خَبِيرٌ بِمَا تَعْمَلُونَ

“O you who believe! Stand out firmly for Allah as just witnesses; and let not the enmity and hatred of others make you avoid justice. Be just: that is nearer to piety.” (Surah al-Maa’idah 5:8)

إِذْ يَتَلَقَّى الْمُتَلَقِّيَانِ عَنِ الْيَمِينِ وَعَنِ الشِّمَالِ قَعِيدٌ

“Behold, two (guardian angels) appointed to learn (his doings) learn (and noted them), one sitting on the right and one on the left.” (Surah Qaf 50:17)

مَا يَلْفِظُ مِنْ قَوْلٍ إِلَّا لَدَيْهِ رَقِيبٌ عَتِيدٌ

“Not a word does he (or she) utter, but there is a watcher by him ready (to record it)” (Surah Qaf 50:18)

Abd-Allaah ibn Mas’ood said: “The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said: “Truthfulness is righteousness, and righteousness leads to Paradise. A person will continue to tell the truth until he is written with Allah as one who tells the truth. Lying is evildoing, and evildoing leads to Hell. A person will keep on telling lies until he is written as a liar.” (Al-Bukhari)

Samurah ibn Jundub (RA) said: “The Messenger of Allah (SAW) often used to say to his companions: “Has anyone among you seen a dream?” Then whoever Allah willed would tell of his dream. One day he said to us: “Two (angels) came to me last night and woke me up, then they said to me, ‘Let’s go!’… so we set out and came to a man who was lying flat on his back and another man standing over his head with an iron hook, and behold, he would put the hook in one side of the man’s mouth and tear off that side of his face to the back (of the neck) and similarly tear his nose from front to back and his eye from front to back. Then he turned to the other side of the man’s face and did just as he had done with the other side. Hardly had he completed this side when the first side was restored to its normal state. Then he went back and did that all over again. I said to my two companions, ‘Subhan Allah! Who are these two persons?” They said to me, “Move on, move on!” (Then he said, describing how the two angels explained the things that he had seen): “As for the man you came across, the sides of whose mouth, nostrils and eyes were being torn off from front to back, he is the symbol of the man who goes out of his house in the morning and tells so many lies that it spreads all over the world.” (Al-Bukhari) Rasulullah (SAW) said: “Falsehood leads to Al-Fujoor (i.e. wickedness, evil-doing), and Al-Fujoor leads to the Hellfire, and a man will keep on telling lies until he is written off by Allah as a liar.”

I hope that the above will make you more aware on honesty and falsehood.

Alhamdulillâh I was the center of your gossip and malicious talk, Jazakumullah for the rewards that awaits for me by you and your friends by Allah. Hope you feeling good after being nominated “the strong one”, (out of curiosity are you weak, is this why sending these email is such a strong thing for you to do?”)  Let us read what Allah Thee Almighty says: 

يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا لَا يَسْخَرْ قَوْمٌ مِنْ قَوْمٍ عَسَىٰ أَنْ يَكُونُوا خَيْرًا مِنْهُمْ وَلَا نِسَاءٌ مِنْ نِسَاءٍ عَسَىٰ أَنْ يَكُنَّ خَيْرًا مِنْهُنَّ ۖ وَلَا تَلْمِزُوا أَنْفُسَكُمْ وَلَا تَنَابَزُوا بِالْأَلْقَابِ ۖ بِئْسَ الِاسْمُ الْفُسُوقُ بَعْدَ الْإِيمَانِ ۚ وَمَنْ لَمْ يَتُبْ فَأُولَـٰئِكَ هُمُ الظَّالِمُونَ

“O ye who believe! Let not some men among you laugh at others: It may be that the (latter) are better than the (former): Nor let some women laugh at others: It may be that the (latter are better than the (former): Nor defame nor be sarcastic to each other, nor call each other by (offensive) nicknames: Ill-seeming is a name connoting wickedness, (to be used of one) after he has believed: And those who do not desist are (indeed) doing wrong.” (Surah Hujurat 49:11)

وَالَّذِينَ يُؤْذُونَ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ وَالْمُؤْمِنَاتِ بِغَيْرِ مَا اكْتَسَبُوا فَقَدِ احْتَمَلُوا بُهْتَانًا وَإِثْمًا مُبِينًا

“And those who annoy believing men and women undeservedly bear (on themselves) a calumny and a glaring sin.” (Surah Ahzaab 33:58)

وَلَا تُصَعِّرْ خَدَّكَ لِلنَّاسِ وَلَا تَمْشِ فِي الْأَرْضِ مَرَحًا ۖ إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَا يُحِبُّ كُلَّ مُخْتَالٍ فَخُورٍ

“And swell not thy cheek (for pride) at men, nor walk in insolence through the earth; for Allah loveth not any arrogant boaster.” (Surah Luqmaan 31:18)

Our Beloved Rasulullah (SAW) said: There are four traits which whoever possesses is a pure hypocrite; and whoever has any one of them has a trait of hypocrisy, until he
gets rid of it: When entrusted, he embezzles (cheats); when he speaks, he lies; when he promises, he reneges (breaks them); and, when he quarrels, he abuses (uses foul language).”
(Abdullaah Ibn Umar in Al- Bukhari and Muslim)

Rasulullah (SAW) said: “A Muslim is one from whose tongue and hand the Muslim is safe” (Ahmad)

Rasulullah (SAW) said: “Abusing a Muslim is wickedness and fighting against him is Kufr” (Al-Bukhari)

Idol gossip, what a sin and what hated act by Allah and Rasulullah (SAW) makes one wonder, where are the morals gone too?

As for me being like my father, I am far from being the way he is, they say to know a man ask his household, my father is a wonderful, strong, intelligent, Allah-fearing man, and I hope that Inshallah I will become more like him. Aameen.

I would worry if my Allah was ignoring me; He awakes me everyday for another day to worship and ask His forgiveness, how wonderful is it that the Lord of us all does not ignore me.

حَسْبُنَا اللَّهُ وَنِعْمَ الْوَكِيلُ

“Allah sufficient and He is the best disposer of affairs.”

As for a picture, May Allah keep me veiled, Aameen” My family is keeping well.

Jazakumullah for kind words about my blog.

Walaikum as salaam 

بنت محمد ،

Bint Muhammed

“O’Allah do not call me to account for what they say, and forgive them for what they have no knowledge of, and make me better than they imagine. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

26 comments on “Due To Many Request….An Honest Person Or A Liar.. Is Back For Viewing

  1. From Embarrassed Salt Lake City Utah says:

    Aslm
    I just found your blog , and been reading through it…. and I am sooooooooooo embarrassed to be from Salt Lake City….. its sad to see someone from the community wrote such a awful email… but like the “students” I LOVED YOUR REPLY :) May Allah bless you and keep rewarding you, Aameen.
    Sister I am so happy that I found your blog,its a real inspiration to me .
    Wasalaam.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Uhm thank you for your comment… May Allah bless everyone, Aameen.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

  2. Nuaim says:

    Aslm
    Its my first time at your blog, and commenting. I feel so embarrassed coming from the city where your recieved the email from, what a beautiful reply you had given and much to learn from. I pray that the person you had emailed you HAS learnt alot from you.
    This is a blog that I’m going to subscribe to and keep visiting. Keep up the great work you doing.
    Wslm

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your kind words.I do hope that you would let me know should there be any changes or any new ideas, please if there is let me know by email.
      Inshallah not only that person that sent the email learns something from it but may we all, and I first of all.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

  3. MSA Student says:

    Asalam Sister.
    Shukraan for this post, I sincerly hope that students read and learn from it. Your answer was so to the point and one can see, note and learn from your fear and love for Allah. It was with sadness, and grief we learnt that you will not be coming to Utah. We make dua, May Allah continue showering his Mercy, Love and Blessing on you, May Allah give you in this life and the next the best, May Allah continue using you for his Deen,Aameen.
    Walaikum Salam
    A Student Who Learns Much From You.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Thank you for you kind words and duas,it is appreciated.
      Yes I am not coming to Utah so that info you received was correct. Allah knows best. In Allah’s hands is my life I know that Allah does what is best for His creation.
      Please do remember me and the Ummah at large in your duas.
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You & when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

      ps.. I would have changed the part “my husband is still my husband, with no ex in front!” to now there is a ex in front, but I wont as this post was a letter in reply. Jazakumullah to everyone who stood and is still standing by my side, May Allah reward you, Aameen.

  4. A Muslim Brother says:

    Asslm sister muslimah.
    What a beautiful inspirational blog, may allah bless you for sharing such wisdom, amen.
    “Honest or Not” to me you are indeed a honest person, as your guidence, your thoughts, and your words are from Qur’aan and Hadith, surely that can only be the tongue of a honest person? May allah always keep you shelted from those with evil and malicious thoughts, amen.
    Fe’amanilla

  5. muslimah says:

    As sala’amu alaikum
    Jazakumullah to everyone for your support, encouraging words, for the good advice, and most of all the duas, it is much appreciated by me, May Allah reward you all.
    Please do keep the Ummah in your duas.
    Walaikum as salaam
    “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You & when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

  6. In Sadness says:

    Yip i’m in sadness, as it is sad to see how alims,or shall i say the “so called religious leader” treat their wife! They stand up and tell all how a true muslim should be, but yet they do not follow what they say or have learnt from the many books they have studied! Sister Muslimah although you have not studied, you have really given a brilliant answer. You are so worthy of all the best, may allah give and shower your life with happiness and the best always. Amen.

  7. Hamad says:

    Asslm Sister Muslimah, I tried to find the right words, or the perfect quote, to tell you how sorry I’m that you are going through such pain and trails in a relationship that Allah has made permissable, but no words nor quotes can express what I want to say. Sister remember Allah test those He loves and that person who He wants to bring closer to Him, lucky are you to be that person. I pray that Allah eases your pain to much comfort and happiness that would bring you all the best you so deserve in this life and the next. Amen.

  8. New Reader-SLC says:

    Asalamolaykum Sister Muslimah, i’m a new reader to your blog, from SLC, as i heard of it, curiosty got the better of me, and i’m glade it did :) I really do like you blog alot, in fact I think it is great :) Your answer was really well written and given, Allah is most defintely with you :) May Allah always be with you, and reward you. Amen

  9. aStudent-MSA says:

    Assalamulaykum Sis Muslimah
    A thank you, for teaching us students, that kindness to someone who is nasty is a great character, you sure do follow the way of Nabi {saw} in a good manner, may Allah and His Beloved Nabi {saw} be pleased with you. Jazakalah for displaying the true and beautiful character of a Muslimah in Islam, May Allah reward you.Amen.

  10. A Student-MSA says:

    Sister Muslimah,Shukran for agreeing to our request, may Allah keep blessing your life with goodness.
    You are indeed a great example of goodness in character to many.

    • muslimah says:

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your kind words, May Allah reward you.Aameen.
      “O’Allah do not call me to account for what they say, and forgive me for what they have no knowledge of, and make me better than they imagine. Aameen Thuma Aameen”
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You & when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen”

  11. Missy With Attitude says:

    Sister Muslimah, ok hate to say it like this, but me going to the way the truth is, I am so happy you removed your husbands name from yours, it is not that you not worth it, it is your husband who is NOT WORTHY OF YOU, YOU ARE WAY TO GOOD FOR HIM :) Allah always bless you sister.

  12. muslimah says:

    As sala’amu alaikum
    A sincere Jazakumullah (Thank you) to everyone, for the comments (there are so many and many wish not to be posted, as a sign of respecting your wishes they are not posted) and wow the emails *smile* there are, so many, so positive and so encouraging.
    Jazakumullah for the many duas, please do keep remembering not just me but the whole Ummah in your duas.
    Walaikum as salaam

  13. Ihsaan says:

    Sister Muslimah, I admire the way you answer the email that was sent to you, the email was extremly rude and haughty, you had answered both with much Taqwaa and humbleness, may allah be pleased. What a comfort to know we have sisters like you in the ummah.

  14. Amar says:

    Sister you are really honest it is those who are insecure of the truth coming out that lie, keep being honest sister for Allah is with you.

  15. I Say You Honest says:

    A sister I would really say you are very honest, the liars or guilty ones are those who asked you to remove your husbands name {who we all know is the Imam at Khadeeja Mosque in SLC-Utah) from your answers, they know that their lies are being exposed therefore needing to keep you silent, sent in a complain, which resulted in your blog being suspended for the longers few hours of my life. Sister keep faith Allah does expose those who lie, Allah is with you.May Allah continue to shower you with His blessings,Amen.
    A sister who supports you.

  16. Khalid says:

    Ma-shallah what a wonderful answer sister muslimah. I sit in wonder at your answer , an answer to make any Muslim proud. You sure have gained much reward from the “cracking up gossip and malicious talk” (as they say jealousy makes you nasty which would apply to the one who sent you the email and friends) may allah keep on double your rewards thousand of folds,amen.

  17. Justified says:

    So glade your blog is up and on , may it always remain so. Honest you certainly are, if I may say, you where really too kind in your reply, if it was I well I would have been really really hard . Like someone commented your good character shines through, blind is he who cannot see it. May Allah keep on blessing with the best Aameen.

  18. Suhail says:

    I to am glade your blog is back, but shocked by the asking of you to remove who your husband is, when we all know, i would think that your husband should remove title as Imam or Ml because no man with knowledge would hurt someone like this , more so his wife, i now wonder how is he going to answer to Allah for the hurt, lies, broken promises and oaths he did to you. Sister as a brother you are so much better of without him, forgive me for saying it this way, as I have sisters of my own, and would hate to see them going through what you going through, may Allah always shower his blessings, love and mercy on you, amen.
    Suhail and sisters

  19. A sister in faith says:

    Glade that you blog is back. My heart cries for what you are going through, i’m a stunned that a man that has islamic knowledge could do and go out to hurt his wife! Sister worry not Allah is with you, and will always be with you, may allah give you always the best because it is someone like you who deserves the best, and your husband is not worthy of you.
    With all duas sister A

  20. Trust says:

    Muslimah, You must be going through alot of anguish and pain from the email of ill-mannered people, may allah grant you comfort. Many people in salt lake city read and belive you, as in your writting your good character is well noted, many people do really wish that you would join us here, as your would be a GREAT ASSERT TO THE COMMUNITY AND NOT AN EMBARRASSMENT, the same cannot be said of others, and they are becoming a embarrassment to all. Allah be always with you.

  21. Muawiya says:

    Wow what a mind blowing fantastic answer, if I had a wife like you, I would throw rose petals for her to walk on, to remove her pain in anyway. Your answer really blew me and I am positive many others as well. Your husband is more blind than a bat. Allah reward you for your patience, Aameen.

Leave a Reply

