Portrait Of My Life

Portrait Of My Life

If I could paint a portrait  of this life in which I have led  and somehow sketch a story
of the visions in my head, I would start out with a canvas stretched tightly in a frame
and, in the bottom corner  I would leave room to sign my name , I would  buy myself paints made of the finest dyes, choose my brushes  and other art supplies. I would paint for a picture of what lies within my heart. I would stain the backdrop all in black to hide the broken dreams, and then I would add some shades of white, and then splash it all in gold. A masterpiece foretold but in this soulful picture there would shades of gray, some imperfect hint of shadow which would never go away, they lie within the darkness of the corners in my mind, stashed away in dark recesses  that times of sin have left behind. If I could paint a portrait of this life in which I have led and somehow sketch a story of the visions in my head Islam would be a rushing river, where I wash away my fears an ever constant flowing water which cleanse me from my tears. I would outline a horizon  where the mountains touch the sky,  beyond the range of yesterdays where the past’s been, I would paint the past with sad regret  the times of promises broken and lost in black now emerging to the truth. I would paint the setting sun of wasted years left behind now fading from my senseless life, to clear a shrouded mind, those times of constant searching , for a single ray of light , that I could hold before me , to guide me through the night .I would place the flowers  scattered in a deep green field each a different color their meaning not concealed, each bloom would stand for triumphs, all the struggles in my thought,  sprung up from all the fissures  from the battles which I fought ,the highlight in this portrait ,the inspiring shades of white , the texture and perspective , that reflect the rays of light .Islam is what brings color in this picture I display , if it were not present here , it would all just fade to gray. If I could paint a portrait  of this life in which I have led  and somehow sketch a story of the visions in my head , beneath the color and the hue the times of hope and times of strife  beneath it all, if you look close  Islam is what brings beauty to my life.

Leave a Reply

