Ya Allah

Ya Allah

The world is forgotten whenever Im with you
Do you know what bliss is?
Oh! Bliss is this.
This feeling of closeness, of attachment, of love for you

Like a breath of fresh air like the crystal clear dew-drops
Im always in awe of you Your love overflows in this heart
These eyes brim with tears in your thoughts.

Its funny how the world seems so worthless, so small
in comparison to your love An illumination to the soul
Its strength, reassurance in combating this evil world

Every little thing I do, I’ll do for your sake.
Because in my life you are worth everything

Every single drop of my blood I would spill for your sake
I know this love is all I have got
How this heart aches when it displeases thee
I cannot bear separation from thee

Ya Allah
Do not cast me off your path
Do not leave me stranded without your love

Leave a Reply

